Picture + 100 Words: Ominous Hill

Ominous HillI took this photo of Capitol Hill about 5 years ago when I first moved to the area. Someone later told me that it was ominous. It is, isn’t it? This photo seems apropos today in light of the federal government shutting down. I have to be honest – I imagined a MARC train car to myself and plenty of seats on the metro this morning. It was as packed as ever.

Tags: , ,

About Stephanie Y.

I'm a professional news writer in Frederick, Maryland. I blog at S.Y. Ciphers.

One response to “Picture + 100 Words: Ominous Hill”

  1. Liz says :

    Definitely ominous! You’ve really been racking up the cool photos lately!

Leave a Reply

