Picture + 100 Words: The Gypsy of Notre Dame

DSC_0296I was talking to my in laws on Skype and my father in law said I looked like a gypsy. My initial reaction to his comment was, well, not very positive. But then he explained himself, and I realized he meant it as a compliment. Immediately I thought about Esmeralda. The Disney version. From Hunchback of Notre Dame. And I thought about how at age 13, when that movie came out, I would have been highly flattered to be compared with Esmeralda. We didn’t see her in Paris. But we saw her Notre Dame. And it’s a beauty.

Tags: , , ,

About Stephanie Y.

I'm a professional news writer in Frederick, Maryland. I blog at S.Y. Ciphers.

Leave a Reply

