Things I Tweeted About This Week

It’s Friday. Afternoon. I haven’t posted all week. Here’s a quick roundup of things I found on Twitter this week:

1) If you need help with your Super Bowl picks, maybe you should ask me? I was dead.right. about the snow and winter not being over in last week’s post.

2) On the snow day, by about 9 a.m. we already had several inches of snow on the ground in Frederick. I didn’t want to walk to my usual coffee shop in that weather, so I pulled out our espresso machine. That’s when I found this hilarious image (and warning!) in the manual:

no-baby

3. There’s some crazy stuff going on in Ukraine this week. I tweeted about that (of course), but one thing that really made me laugh was how BBC news decided to display these two articles about Russia on their website (because it’s so not out of control to move your borders – that’s just an every day occurrence, right? Right?):

BeiveMtIMAAWlF5

4. I finished reading Betty Medsger’s The Burglary this week (it’s a must-read and I promise a post on it very soon) and so a few of my tweets (and retweets) were related to that book.

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

About Stephanie Y.

I'm a professional news writer in Frederick, Maryland. I blog at S.Y. Ciphers.

One response to “Things I Tweeted About This Week”

  1. Vanda says :

    Thanks Stephanie, I am glad that you understand everything well and can see the right picture of the riots in Ukraine and Russia’s double standards in all their actions in the world politics.

Leave a Reply

