Quick Tip: How to Design a Header for the New Twitter Profile

I’ve been waiting for the new Twitter profile designs to roll out for a few weeks now and had a header image designed by my organization’s graphic design team and ready to upload. Twitter said the new graphic dimensions were 1500 x 500 pixels.

I was surprised yesterday when I uploaded the graphic and saw that both the top and bottom of our new header was cut off. So I did some checking and found out this:

Which means this: keep about 57.5 pixels of dead space on the top and bottom of your header graphic.

If you need help designing your header, check out this template I just made with the correct dimensions for the new Twitter profile header image. Click to download full size template.

Tags: , , , ,

About Stephanie Y.

I'm a professional news writer in Frederick, Maryland. I blog at S.Y. Ciphers.

Leave a Reply

