Picture + 100 Words: A door for the gods

DSC_9267

When I was little, I was always fascinated to see a car inside a dealership. How did the car fit through the doors, I wondered. Last month in Rome as I stood in front of the Pantheon, head tilted so far back it hurt my neck, staring up at these doors, I understood. These were doors big enough for gods to fit through. And that’s who the Pantheon was built for, after all. Heck, a god driving a car could fit through these bad boys. The Romans, once again, had it all figured out.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Stephanie Y.

I'm a professional news writer in Frederick, Maryland. I blog at S.Y. Ciphers.

Leave a Reply

